A Florida law is now getting a boost. In effect as of January 1st, children under 6 years old are now required to be in a booster seat and can no longer ride in a car with just a seat belt. According to the Florida Highway Patrol, "five children have died and 145 have been injured in traffic crashes due to no use or improper use of child safety restraints". These booster seats allow appropriate placement of the seat belt to the child in the car. Violators of this new law will face three points assessed against their driver's license, and a $60 fine. It is important families follow the new law to keep their loved ones safe.
Keeping your family and home safe and protected is job one at Florida Peninsula Insurance Company. We are one of Florida's largest homeowners insurance companies offering multi-peril policies cover homes, condos and contents coverage in the form of renters insurance. For more information, please call (877) 229-2244 or visit our website.
Currently rated by 0 people